Never let go


Fallen angels seldom walk the streets
Not every day do knights stay at their feet?
Until yesterday, I didn’t know your name
But today’s the day where nothing feels the same

Angel, where have you been all my life
Seeing your face makes me walk in paradise
So much prettier than the summer rose
All I want now is to hold you close

And never let go.
Never let go…

The sun is shining, as it never did before
Brighter days and I right here want so much more
Couldn’t stay away from your charming, careless gaze
I’m walking into sleepless nights through endless days

Angel, where have you been all my life
Seeing your face makes me walk in paradise
So much prettier than the summer rose
All I want now is to hold you close

And never let go.
Never let go…

Never let go oh oh oh
Never let go.

© 2013 Mihir Kamat

Image courtesy desktopnexus.com

4 thoughts on “Never let go

Leave a Reply

