Why can’t I just get over you?



(verse one)
Not a single moment passes me by
I’m losing the plot of life
No reason for me to stay
Or wake up; to start my day

(chorus)
Can’t stop thinking about the things you do
And every thought just makes me blue
Please, why can’t I get over you?

(verse two)
I was just another regular guy
And then you came into my simple life
Your turned me right upside down
Bringing me to come around

(repeat chorus)

(verse three)
Every day and night I spend reminiscing
How our eyes would meet; we’d end up kissing
Now I want to run; just run away
Far away from this dark shade of gray

(repeat chorus)

Please, why can’t I get over you?
Why can’t I just get over you?

© 2013 Mihir Kamat
Image courtesy Google.
2 thoughts on “Why can’t I just get over you?

Leave a Reply

