Incomplete


Why did you have to go so far away?
All I needed was one chance
A chance to make “us” work
A chance to do things differently

I can’t tell you how much I’ve been missing you
Not just your laugh
Not just your warmth
But you, every bit of you

It’s been days since we last talked,
Months since our first kiss,
Years since we’d first met.
I’d known then that you were the one,
And you took my heart away with your smile

I’d gotten used to seeing forever,
In that twinkle in your eyes
But now my past, my present, my future,
Don’t matter anymore

This distance is killing me, eating me alive, tearing me apart.
It feels like a noose tied around my neck, tightening day by day
I feel empty, like something’s missing
A part of me taken away

Without you, I’m just…

Incomplete.

© 2013 Mihir Kamat
2 thoughts on “Incomplete

Leave a Reply

