Beautiful misery



Love is just wonderful, isn’t it? You feel like you can live without it, but your mind keeps coming to things you’re not ready to let go of.

(verse one)

When I close my eyes
I see a vision of your face
All my troubles are gone
Gone without a trace

And when I see your eyes
They’re all I want to see
That one moment in time
You set me free

You set me free…


(chorus)

Even though you’re so far away
I feel you are so near
Every time I think of you
Life becomes crystal clear

You’re that breath of fresh air
That’s keeping me alive
Without you I don’t think
I really can survive

So please accept my love
And put me out of my

Beautiful misery…


(verse two)

Your smile is like the sweet sunshine
It takes me high above
Your touch is all I want to feel
Something I can’t get enough of

I wish that you were close to me
Because it hurts so bad
Being away from you so long
You were everything I had

Everything I had…


(repeat chorus)


So please accept my love
And put me out of my

Beautiful misery.

© 2013 Mihir Kamat
Leave a Reply

