Face inside my head


Ever experienced that feeling where you’d seen a pretty face that just gets stuck inside your head, and you can’t get enough of it? This is a song I wrote dedicated to that “Face inside my head”… Thanks for rocking my world! 🙂
(Verse one)

When at first I saw you
Kept thinking to myself
You must be one of a kind
To be looking like that

The first look I had
You took my breath away
And now I see you
In every step in every way


(Chorus)

Can’t stop thinking ’bout you
You’re that face inside my head
You follow me around
When I’m awake or in bed

And I wish I was dead,
‘Coz I see heaven where you are
In the magic of your eyes, I see…
My destiny


(Verse two)

And my life’s just gotten better
With you coming in
Can’t get enough of your smile
It makes me happy within

And the color of your eyes
Leaves me hypnotized
That cute dimple on your face
Keeps me mesmerized


(Repeat chorus)


(Verse three)

Your hair’s like the night
And your face white as day
That joy in your voice
Keeps me happy all the way

That glow on your face
Is unlike I’ve seen here before
Every look in your eyes
Leaves me wanting more and more


(Repeat chorus)


(Bridge)
Watching you I’ve lost track of time
Your beauty’s like the sweet sunshine
Your smile is all I’ll ever need
I’m wishing that you could be mine…


I wish I was dead,
‘Coz I see heaven where you are
In the magic of your eyes, I see…
My destiny

My destiny.

© 2013 Mihir Kamat
5 thoughts on “Face inside my head

Leave a Reply

