I won’t write you a love song


I won’t write you a love song
Not even a melody
For there are no words to describe
Just what you meant to me
I won’t paint you a picture
Or put your face next to my bed
I’ve had enough of memories
They’re messing with my head
Your train is here, just standing still
On the tracks that lead away
My heart was your home all this time
An empty room today;
I’m heartbroken that you have to go
Wish you could stay a while
Oh what I’d give for one more chance
to watch this beauty smile!
I won’t write you a love song
Not even a melody
For there are no words to describe
Just what you meant to me
I won’t paint you a picture
Or put your face next to my bed
I’ve had enough of memories
They’re messing with my head
Well I hate these prickly moments
I’d have loved to stay and hold your hand
But now every moment slips away
Like the quickness of the sand
And the cold is getting stronger
Your hand feels different in my own
Good times just have to end, don’t they?
It just hurts to say goodbye.
I won’t write you a love song
Not even a melody
For there are no words to describe
Just what you meant to me
I won’t paint you a picture
Or put your face next to my bed
I’ve had enough of memories
They’re messing with my head
Good times just have to end, don’t they?
It just hurts,
To say
Goodbye.
© 2013 Mihir Kamat
Image courtesy of Google.
3 thoughts on “I won’t write you a love song

Leave a Reply

