Goodbye, dear paycheck.


Oh, my dear paycheck.
You were here just days ago,
and it’s already time for you to go.

You make my life seem worth living,
you never ask, but keep on giving.
You know how to lighten up my mood,
and make me feel better when I’m not so good.

I wish that you could stay a while,
when you come, you make me smile!
It feels so good when you are here,
all my worries just disappear.

I feel bad you have to go,
I know you have really important things to do.
Like paying bills and the rent,
and feeding me, to my heart’s content!

With a heavy heart, I say goodbye,
and wait and watch as the days go by,
because I know you will be back again,
in a month’s time, see you then!

© 2012 Mihir Kamat
2 thoughts on “Goodbye, dear paycheck.

Leave a Reply

